Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Irma Lunderman

Irma Lunderman

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Irma Lunderman
"Extremely happy! A very responsive and professional group. They now handle all of our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jessica Morton

Jessica Morton

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Morton
"Jay has been wonderful: incredibly (and immediately!) responsive to every question, a wealth of information, and a kind demeanor. Very highly recommended."
Profile photo of Nicholas Garza

Nicholas Garza

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nicholas Garza
"I highly recommend Jay Frye-State farm Insurance. Friendly, reliable, knowledge and always quick to respond. Jay Frye has been my agent for over 25 years."
Profile photo of Dan Abele

Dan Abele

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Abele
"Jay has been super helpful over many, many years. He has provide our household consistently dependable, loyal support."
Profile photo of Whitney Ferro

Whitney Ferro

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Whitney Ferro
"Robin Kershensteiner was absolutely Fantastic! Knowledgeable and quick to respond! Thanks for everything Robin!"
Profile photo of Timothy Cambridgt1948@gmail.com

Timothy Cambridgt1948@gmail.com

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Cambridgt1948@gmail.com
"Jay has always been professional and helpful.....Tim"
Profile photo of Annie Piper

Annie Piper

July 6, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Annie Piper
"I always get the agents assistants who don’t have as much expertise instead of the agent himself. I haven’t talked to the actual agent once. My insurance got canceled on me because I forgot to make a payment and they didn’t bother to call me until I’d been without insurance for a couple of weeks (they may have sent snail mail) was told I wouldn’t have been covered for all of may but they proceeded to double charge me for June as they said the first June payment was to make up for may when I wasn’t even covered. 🤦‍♀️ You can’t expect someone to retroactively pay for insurance it defeats the purpose. Oh and they constantly raise the price on me with no warning explanation and I have a clean driving history so it doesn’t make sense."
Profile photo of Jeremy

Jeremy

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy
"If you're looking for an agent who listens to your needs, knows excellent options for your consideration, and INSTANTLY (and continuously over the years) responds to your needs -- Jay Frye/State Farm Insurance is for you! For more than fifteen years, various business and personal insurance issues have come up...and Jay's always been there, 100%, for me, my family, and my business and business clients. On rare occasions when Jay's been out on business or vacation, his staff has excellently and expertly filled in. I only hope to retire before Jay and his expert staff!"
Profile photo of Andrew Miller

Andrew Miller

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Miller
"Special thanks to Celsi who has been incredibly responsive and professional throughout the process of obtaining homeowner's insurance."
Profile photo of Steven Goldenberg

Steven Goldenberg

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Goldenberg
"I called and needed to work out a renter's insurance policy for my daughter. I spoke with Celsi Bowen on the phone and she was extremely knowledgable and kind in assisting me in getting the policy done quickly! I highly recommend Jay Frye's StateFarm!"
Profile photo of DJ M

DJ M

June 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by DJ M
"We had our prior DC agent, superb Mr. Brian Scott, for over 30+ years until he retired. Jay is just as good, timely, and perhaps even more consultative. Last year he even volunteered to do a walk around our DC rowhouse front and back and made 5 detailed/substantive recommendations for the homeowner's policy coverage and a improvement. Today we reviewed it substantively for the many new changes in coverage terms SF is implementing as they do annually. He also has our inexpensive $1million umbrella and reasonably-priced yet full-coverage auto. His approach is consultative and proactive with an eye to our current lifecycle status residing in DC and to reducing cost where advisable. Moral: In all the ways unlike how I recently have been miffed/infuriated with Northwestern Mutual on their life/disability insurance coverage and lack of earnest customer care and account confidentiality, State Farm sings as the flip side on home, umbrella, and auto. If I had it to do all over again, we perhaps should have chosen SF for life too. Ah coulda, shoulda, and woulda. Bravo Jay & Co!"
Profile photo of D. H.

D. H.

September 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by D. H.
"Enjoyed excellent service and prices for many years. I look at other insurers from time to time and never found a better deal or better service. I recommend highly."
Profile photo of Mark Critz

Mark Critz

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Critz
"Julie was helpful and responsive. Answered all my questions and took care of my policy issue quickly & professionally."
Profile photo of Judith Vanderryn

Judith Vanderryn

July 24, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Judith Vanderryn
"Very responsive, answered all my questions thoroughly and promptly. Great service all around!"
Profile photo of Pierre-Alexandre THIL

Pierre-Alexandre THIL

July 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Pierre-Alexandre THIL
"Great service and responsiveness from Julissaida. Thank you for focusing on customer service and providing great quotes!"
Profile photo of Robin Teasley

Robin Teasley

July 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Teasley
"Jay and his team are the best! They are very helpful!!!!"
Profile photo of Bea and Camille Bourguignon

Bea and Camille Bourguignon

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Bea and Camille Bourguignon
"After negative experiences with a different State Farm agency in DC, I am glad I made the switch to Jay Frye. I have had the pleasure of working with Julie. She is responsive and always willing to help. I appreciate her attentiveness and excellent client-oriented service. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Hrant Semerjian

Hrant Semerjian

May 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Hrant Semerjian
"Ms. Julie Ortiz was extremely helpful in addressing an insurance issue very promptly. I found her to be extremely professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend her without any hesitation."
Profile photo of James Kegley

James Kegley

April 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by James Kegley
"Always listens and always responsive. Jay and his team alway go above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Jeff Hosley

Jeff Hosley

March 12, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Hosley
"Great Service and Team"